Skip navigation

So after a pretty uneventful, but extremely relaxing weekend, where I actually got some much needed R&R, I felt like I had to go do something before the weekend ended. I searched high and low for something to do, but alas, I came up with nothing… nothing else but EAT of course lol. I ended up calling up Allen and Francis to roll with me down to Gui Rim, and of course they could not refuse. We all packed up into the FX, and rolled down to K-town, where we all seem to spend most of our nights at.

Once arriving there, we were already lucky enough to have found parking right in front of the restaurant, but a second stroke of luck hit us as we didn’t even have to wait for a table. If you’ve gone there before, you’ll know just how big of a deal that is hahah. We started the meal off with a plate of short ribs, brisket, and marinated pork belly, then ordered another plate of ribs, brisket, and my favorite, BEEF TONGUE, about halfway through the first plate. I will say, I don’t think I’ve ever had such a big smile on my face during a meal LOL. Everything was just too good.. way better than I’ve ever had there for some reason. Dip your meat in the sauce of nothing but oil, pepper, and salt, and eat it with some salad or rice, and BAM you’re in heaven. We ended up eating about five plates today. Definitely could’ve done more, but today was just one of those days where you just didn’t want to really get BLOWED up hahah.

Gui Rim!

Place is always hustlin and bustlin with business. Good sign =P

Kimchi is boooooomb.

Francis = master of korean BBQ.

Look at that fatty brisket!

Yea. Be jealous. Beef tongue and marinated boneless short ribs. Drooooool.

Goody.

If you’ve never gone to Gui Rim before, I highly recommend you try it out the next time you’re in the LA area. You won’t be disappointed. Great service, great food, great prices (16.99 for All You Can Eat!). Plus when you pair the bbq with a few bottles of OB or Hite, and some soju.. that’s a home run in my book.

Gui Rim Korean BBQ Restaurant
3977 W 6th St
Los Angeles, CA 90020

Go nows!

Till tomorrow everyone.

– Chaz

Leave a Reply

