Skip navigation

10/26:

So, I promised a certain someone that I’d put up another post tonight/this morning (Saturday), but obviously you see that hasn’t happened lol. Sorry! I’m too tired right now after coming back from Mr. Coffee, so I can’t post =( It will happen when I wake up today though! hahahahah.

For now, this will be my placeholder till I post up the entire thing later this morning!

Early 10/27:

Alright, finally focused enough that I can actually accumulate the pictures and words for this post. My week of healthy dieting actually went rather well. Saved mad cheddar by not eating out, and cooked up some healthier meals that helped me lose some weight lol. In total, I lost about seven pounds from just dieting and doing light exercises. That just goes to show you.. I usually eat way too much crap, to the point where such lazy dieting such as this allows me to actually lose weight LOL.

On Thursday, I actually went down to Irvine to hang out with some friends. Met up with my friend Jenn, and we went to Cha for Tea for a little bit, just catching up and whatnot. Unsweetened Rose tea there is so good hahah. After that, I met up with Katrina, and we went out to California Fish Grill to grab some dinner. It was my first time there, but oh wow was I pleasantly surprised. I got the Mahi Mahi with Cajun seasoning, and it was incredibly satisfying. Just the right portioning, and you don’t end up feeling like crap afterwards hahah.

Sorry, iPhone refused to focus in that lighting hahah.

After that, we went to Target and Ralph’s to pick up a few things, then I dropped her back at her apartment and drove back home to LA. Chilled for a while, then get a call from Francis and Allen that instead of going to Mr Coffee, they wanted to go to Jtown to grab food from Suehiro Cafe. Called my other homie Justin, then we all met up in front of Suehiro. Once again, sick food poundage hahah. If you’ve never gone there, definitely check the place out if you have a late night craving for Japanese food. They’re open till 2AM!

Okaka Onigiri (aka OOOHH KNEEE JAIII REEEE)

So simple, but so good.

Nabeyaki Udon. So scrapes!

Also usually get the Sukiyaki there. Ridiculously good at 2AM hahah.

So Friday officially marked the end of the diet, even though I started eating out again on Thursday hahah. My friends and I took a while deciding where to go eat. First we thought of Broddard in Westminster, then Brazilian BBQ around the area, then Sushi in J-town. We eventually decided on all you can eat Shabu Shabu in J-town. Not much to say other than

NON

STOP

BLOWAAAAAGE.

Hahah we eventually blew threw 28 plates of meat. I felt kind of bad for our server, since every time he dropped off new platters, within 5-10 minutes we’d be done with all of them LOL. Total came out to $41 per person w/ drinks. Totally worth it!

Kushi Shabu in Weller Court.

Got our own little secluded room. Check out Rogansan right thurrrrr. Ladies.. he’s single and ready to mingle LOL.

Mmmm… vegetables. Mochi too!

Our first tower of meat.

Yea, I’m sexy LOL. Imagine six dudes blasting 28 plates of those hahah.

Let the cooking begin!

Chawan Mushi is the JAAAAAM.

It ain’t hot chocolate, that’s for sure. That’s all the fat, protein, and oil sediment from cooking all that meat hahah.

Nice simple way to end the meal.

After dinner, we were all feeling rather bloated, so we walked around Jtown for a while to try and help digest. While walking, I encountered this:

Yea. Creepy. Apparently it’s some hostess club upstairs LOL.

Afterwards, Takashi, Allen, and Franco peaced out, so Justin, Logan, and I went to Justin’s house to kick it and chill. Ended up playing some random games like Need for Speed, Street Fighter Alpha, and PUZZLE FIGHTER LOL.

Logan drifting on NFS hahah

PUZZLE FIGHTER! Hahah Logan got SCHOOOOOOLED by me

Ended up getting home around 4, and slept at around 7.

Saturday was a really chill day. Woke up sick late, chilled around the house, drove out back to Arcadia, washed the C63, went out to dinner at Coconut Bay, then ended up at Mr Coffee with Allen, Francis, and Justin hahah. That was about it for that night =P

Today, went home to eat lunch with my parents, and they did a little early ceremony thing for my birthday this week hahah. Barney saw me pull into the driveway, and he went crazy lol. I love my dog hahah.

Sitting in my trunk.

Yes, I know I need to clean my trunk out hahah.

After that, drove out to Marina Del Rey / Gardena area to meet with Justin and Allen, so Allen could continue his bike hunt. Needless to say, didn’t work out so well hahah. We went out to Gardena Ten Ren afterwards, threw down more food, then rolled our separate ways.

Noodle with egg, Fried Tofu, Fried Chicken, Fried Squid Balls, and Takoyaki. Wash it down with a large Chrysanthemum Tea… DONE DEAL.

My god was there a lot of traffic back on the 110 LOL. I got home, and really wanted to take a nap, but had a ton of work to do so I sat down and got crackin. Around 8, got a little hungry again so I decided to grab a quick snack.

Organic milk and this Japanese bread thing. Hokkaido Cream Flavor!

Did more work until around 10, just in time for Entourage! Whipped up a quick late dinner as well.

Seasoned Chicken on top of a bed of greens: Asparagus, Spinach, Green Beans, and Mushrooms.

So yea. Looks like those seven pounds I lost throughout the week have already been negated LOL. Oh well. Time to start all over hahah. I once again end this post with another random comic.

I’m out.

– Chazzy Phizzle

Leave a Reply

