Skip navigation

First off, I just wanted to say that it’s so nice to be back home. It’s just good to be able to shower in your own bathroom, and sleep in your own comfortable bed. Don’t get me wrong.. I love Vegas, but going twice in two weeks? I’m good on that LOL.

Anyway, there’s not really much to say about Day 3, since it was pretty much all the same as Day 2. Instead of International companies though, it was US companies this time, such as Car & Driver, Road & Track, Eurotuner, and Modified, just to name a few. They started out with the Autocross first, then lunch, then track. This day was actually a lot more fun than Day 2 though, for two reasons: 1) the Yokohama trailer has WIFI internet through a satellite, and 2) we all got to take the cars out on the track and skidpad after all the press left LOL. Super good times.

img_0893

Allen’s 5D’s mirror fell out (apparently a common problem on 5Ds). So how did he fix it?

img_0892

JB Weld?! LOL. It did work though, so guess I can’t hate.

img_0894

INTERNET!

img_0895

My means of transport throughout the event hahah.

img_0896

Getting ready to DESTROY this Evo X MR on the track.

img_0897

Actually rather nice transmission.

img_0898

Chillin out in the esses.

img_0899

What’s that I see?

img_0900

Ohhhh yes. Get to destroy a C63 that’s not my own LOL.

img_0901

These were relatively new when I got in the car. Not so much after about 6 laps LOL.

img_0902

Next victim: MS RX8. Actually very fun. Reminded me of my old S2K, just with way less power hahah.

img_0903

Had to run the Carrera S as well. Good times in this as well.

img_0904

Huge brakes. At least they work properly hahah.

What do I think about the AD08? I’ll tell you this: I personally think no other real STREET tire has the amount of grip and inspires that much confidence than the new Neova. The amount of traction is RIDICULOUS for something meant to be used on the street. I pitched the C63 sideways on the track, and it wasn’t a problem at all. Even when I pushed the tires past the limits, it was still controllable and I could correct it instantaneously. Once these release for the public (Q2 – sometime in April), I recommend that anyone who’s serious about driving hard to pick these up. They’re rather pricey for the regular consumer, but they’re definitely worth it.

Anyway, after all that flogging, we finished packing up, then headed back home. Got back in about three hours, averaging about 105+ once we got out of the Vegas traffic. Went back to my Arcadia house to switch to my C63, then headed back to LA. Just chilled for a bit at the LA house, took a quick nap, then woke up around 12:30 to shower. Headed back to Arcadia again, and passed out once I got there.

Finally done. Time to rest.

Next post: Logan’s Thanksgiving THROWDOWNNNNN.

Leave a Reply

