Skip navigation

Alright! So my original plan of posting while I was in China totally didn’t work out too well, since for some odd reason I could not access any wordpress website, as well as other US sites. I did have quite a good time in China, since it was a much different experience since I last went, which was nearly 8 years ago LOL. I did take an overwhelming amount of pictures, but they still need to be resized so I can post them up here. I won’t be posting everything, since that would seriously be way too much overload, so I’ll be choosing a few choice photos and I’ll post them up either tomorrow or Monday, depending on how crammed I am tomorrow. For now though, even though I’m a bit late..

Merry Christmas / Happy New Year!
LOL.

Resolutions for 2009?

– Get back in shape. For real.
– Find a nice daily after the FX’s lease ends in May.
– Focus more on school.
– Become a better track driver/rider.
– Learn to manage my money better.
– Maintain my closeness with friends and family.
– Invest in more profitable companies/opportunities.
– Find a clean Ducati 749 Dark so I can make the R6 a dedicated track bike.
– Continue working on getting rid of bad habits and other problems.

There are probably a few more, but that’s all I can really think of for the time being.

Now then, I won’t be leaving without at least posting SOMETHING with value, so I’ll be posting about my favorite ramen place ever: ASA Ramen

img_0477

Right off the 405 on Western in Gardena/Torrance. Can’t miss it.

img_0473

Make sure you walk in this door though, since the place next door with the same name is actually a japanese hostess bar LOL.

img_0474

Still packed, even at 1AM!

img_0475

Now then, what to order when you’re here? I always get the Kotteri Shoyu ramen with extra chashu and the shoyu egg, plus an order of Takoyaki, either original or mochi cheese, depending on what I feel for that day.

img_0476

What’s also dope is that they serve ORION here! Still my favorite japanese beer of all time.

img_0478

Ramen’s here!

img_0480

Takoyaki THROWDOWNNNN. Left to Right: Original, Mochi Cheese, and Mochi.

Total came out to be about $93 among three people, but that was because we ordered three bottles of beer, otherwise the bill wouldn’t be nearly as high hahah. Still, very satisfying, especially after having a long day. Drinking hot soup just makes everything better.

I definitely recommend any of you who haven’t gone to Asa before to go whenever you have the chance. It may be a bit out of the way if you’re not in LA or nearby, but it’s definitely worth the trip.

Also, lately I was checking some blogs around, and stumbled upon Shino’s blog, where he posted up about a band in Japan named Aria Asia. Instantly in love.

She makes me want to start playing the violin again LOL. I mean, I played for 14 years of my life… a four year break isn’t that bad right?

I’m sure you all know this one from the guitar dude Jerry C. I prefer the violin LOL.

Now before I’m out for the night, there’s one more thing I’ve got to post. Ohhh yesss, you all know what that is LOL.

decals

I’m out!

– Chaalz

2 Comments

  1. Woah.. blog revival. šŸ˜‰

  2. the only ramen I’ve ever had is Top Ramen


Leave a Reply

