Skip navigation

My bad. I haven’t posted up pics and all that good stuff from my recent China trip like I promised. =( I’ve once again been really busy with work and other stuff going on in my life, and I kind of forgot about updating hahah. Fear not! I’ll FOR SURE post up tomorrow, since I don’t really have an excuse not to, as I’m currently posting from Taipei. Yep. That’s right. TAIPEI. I flew out yesterday from LAX at 2PM, and just arrived here not too long ago, roughly three hours ago at 8:30PM Taiwan time. Flight wasn’t bad at all, since I flew business class as usual (1st class is just too overkill IMO). The only thing that sucked was that I was pretty cracked out throughout the flight, since I purposely didn’t sleep the entire flight in preparation for the time difference here in Taiwan (+14 hours). Other than that, I had my macbook out the entire time, and finished watching seasons 1 and 2 of How I Met Your Mother LOL. Such an awesome show.

Anyway, here are a few pics from today to hold you all over till I post up China pics tomorrow.

img_0538

The homie Jack dropping me off at LAX.

img_0539

LAX mad empty. Checked in my baggage and all that in less than 5 minutes. No joke.

img_0540

Hitting up the VIP lounge to pass some time before boarding.

img_0542

Free food and booze!

img_0545

Got leg room? I sure do LOL. Business class like usual. First class is overkill to me.

img_0548

This made the flight super painless hahah.

img_0553

Dinner time. Appetizer first!

img_0554

Main course. I wanted chicken, but they ran out. Beef still mad good though!

img_0555

Dessert time! Chocolate Mousse Cake and Fruit. Cake was awesomeTOWN.

img_0561

10 hours in.. cracked out LOL.

img_0562

Breakfast. Amazing as always.

img_0563

I have arrived! Hooray!

img_0566

Sister was throwing a get-together at her new place, so I had to scrape some food. Taiwanese bamboo shoots cooked in a special meat broth. SO GOOD.

img_0567

Of course, 1st night in Taiwan.. just had to LOL. Lounging it up with some friends. Mad chill place. Ended up throwing down two bottles of macallan 12, and a bunch of other drinks. Also, guy to girl ratio of the entire lounge was like 1/3 LOL. Where in Cali do you ever see that? Yea that’s right NEVER.

Overall, great first night in Taiwan. Tomorrow is going to be LEGENDARY.

howard

LOL. Classic.

Till tomorrow!

– Chaaalz

One Comment

  1. I found your blog! it was lost for so long

    whoa that’s cool that the breakfast was asian haha!
    and very true about the guy to girl lounge ratio in california


Leave a Reply

